Béa Ercolini

Moderator Speaker
Ecclectic journalist, with a women's perspective
"Think more women, it can pay big"

Béa Ercolini (1963)made 'ELLE' Belgium to what it is. Two magazines, but also two evolving websites. Well before others, Bea Ercolini created a blog and the "E-mag", a true first in 2007. "We just made the embryo of magazines for tablets. Multimedia, interactive ... Just that at the time, he was sent to subscribers by email. "Today, she admits: I love to snack the web at all times of the day, travel the world with a single click, social networks, blogs ... ".

Bea Ercolini asserts: "ELLE is a women's magazine. But personally, I am a feminist." A profession of faith, far away from the aggressiveness of a guard dog, but instead in the line of her other convictions: against racism, against anti-Semitism or homophobia.

You want to organize a debate and include a female perspective? Then Bea Ercolini is the right person.

Bea Ercolini has always wanted to be a journalist. At 11 years, she copied for hours articles on celebrities of the time. "Podium and Mike Brant: it was not the best school of journalism and yet ...". Incidentally, she became aware of the structure of an article, the title... At age 24, she embarked on the Brussels-Beijing train as a special reporter for a daily newspaper.

Italian Renaissance

Meanwhile, logically, she began studying journalism at the Free University of Brussels (ULB). She stays three months, repelled by the course of political economy, then bifurcates to Art History. Why this option? "This decision was directly related to my Italian roots. My grandfather, a miner, came to Belgium in the 30s and has always kept the link with the country through culture. Italian Renaissance, painting, architecture, I felt well in this universe. "

Passion to communicate
After graduation, Bea Ercolini quickly returns to journalism. And since 1987, never left. Her carreer is eclectic. She is interested in everything: all areas, all media. In print, she writes as well for Femmes d’Aujourd’hui as for Déco Idées or Trends Trends, she also travelled between Marie Claire and L'Instant. In radio, she participated in « Le jeu des dictionnaires » and « La semaine infernale ». More recently, we hear her voice on Pure FM, Classic 21 and « Sacré cocktail » on La Première.

L’Aventure “ELLE”

In 2003, Bea Ercolini creates the 100% Belgian edition of ELLE, the prestigious French weekly, available in both French and Dutch. "The only upscale women's magazine that is both Belgian and international. We are a reference for advertisers to fashion and luxury." But do not say ELLE Belgium is a fashion magazine. Since its creation, she fights tooth and nail for the generalist character of the magazine. She is now chief editor of the French edition and she also oversees the teams of the Flemish edition and of the website as the editorial director.

Journalism 2.0.

ELLE Belgium is two magazines, but also two evolving websites. Well before others, Bea Ercolini created a blog and the "E-mag", a true first in 2007. "We just made the embryo of magazines for tablets. Multimedia, interactive ... Just that at the time, he was sent to subscribers by email. "Today, she admits: I love to snack the web at all times of the day, travel the world with a single click, social networks, blogs ... ".

... And Feminism 2.0.

Bea Ercolini asserts: "ELLE is a women's magazine. But personally, I am a feminist." A profession of faith, far away from the aggressiveness of a guard dog, but instead in the line of her other convictions: against racism, against anti-Semitism or homophobia. A question of democracy. "We see better with two eyes. Parity is a stereoscopic view of the society. "A vision for which women, she says, have no exclusivity ...

But anyway, enough about it, it is best to come and listen! You want to organize a debate and include a female perspective? Then Bea Ercolini is the right person.

How to make a magazine?

Communication, Public Relations

Want to know the backstage of the press? Bea Ercolini share with you over 20 years of experience in the heart of magazines and especially nearly 10 years at the head of the ELLE magazines. Did women's magazines change? Did advertisers diversify? Will the paper version disappear?

What are the major women themes in the 21st century?

Creativity, Innovation, Trends

The progresses that remain to be made to achieve equality in wages, pensions, presence in politics and in the boards of companies, the measures to improve the balance between work and private life (taking care of young children, etc.).. The role of women in the economy. The conditions for a harmonious love life when the lines move in education, employment, wages ... How to preserve what has been already achieved when religion comes back. Active woman, mother and lover: how to keep fit and maintain one’s energy? ...

Luxury around the world

Bea Ercolini is a privileged observer of the luxury industry, one of the few that resists in these times of crisis. For over 20 years, she followed all the major trends of luxury (jewelry, bags, design). How come in these times of economic crisis that the luxury sector grows with two digits? Who are the customers of luxury today? Bea Ercolini takes you on a journey between dream and reality.

No testimonial yet. Be the first!
Write a testimonial
Languages of the keynote
English, French

Béa Ercolini

Présentateur Conférencier
Journaliste éclectique, avec un point de vue de femme
« Pensez davantage aux femmes, cela peut rapporter gros. »

ELLE en Belgique, c’est Béa Ercolini, c'est deux magazines, deux websites en pleine évolution. Et bien avant cela, un blog, créé « avant tout le monde », ainsi que l’ « E-mag », une véritable première, en 2007. « Nous avons tout simplement fabriqué l’embryon des versions pour tablettes des magazines papier. Multimédia, interactif… Simplement, à l’époque, on l’envoyait aux abonnées par mail». Aujourd’hui, elle l’avoue : « j'adore snacker du web à tous moments de la journée, parcourir le monde d'un simple clic, les réseaux sociaux, les blogs... ».

Béa Ercolini l’affirme sans complexes : « ELLE est un magazine féminin. Mais, personnellement, je suis féministe. » Une profession de foi à mille lieues de l’agressivité d’une chienne de garde, mais qu’elle place au contraire dans la ligne de ses autres convictions : contre le racisme, l’antisémitisme ou l’homophobie. Une question de démocratie. « On voit mieux avec les deux yeux. La parité, c’est un regard stéréoscopique sur la société». Une vision dont les femmes, dit-elle, n’ont pas l’exclusivité…

La pratique d'abord

Béa Ercolini (1963) a toujours voulu être journaliste. A 11 ans, elle recopie pendant des heures, et à la virgule près, des articles sur les célébrités de l’époque. « Podium et Mike Brant : on a fait mieux comme école de journalisme et pourtant… ». Au passage, elle prend conscience de la structure d’un article, du titre, du chapeau… A 24 ans, elle embarque sur le Train Bruxelles-Pékin avec un titre d’envoyée spéciale décroché auprès d’un quotidien.

La Renaissance italienne

Entretemps, en toute logique, elle a entamé des études de journalisme à l'ULB. Elle y reste un trimestre, rebutée par le cours d'économie politique, puis bifurque en Histoire de l'Art, Pourquoi cette faculté? "Ce choix était directement lié à mes origines italiennes. Mon grand-père, mineur venu en Belgique dans les années 30, a toujours gardé le lien avec le pays via la culture. La Renaissance italienne, sa peinture, son architecture : je m'y sentais bien".

La passion de communiquer

Diplôme en poche, Béa Ercolini revient rapidement au journalisme. Et, depuis 1987, ne le quitte plus. Un parcours éclectique. Tout l'intéresse : tous les domaines, tous les médias. En presse écrite, elle signe aussi bien dans La Libre que dans Femmes d'Aujourd'hui, passe de Déco Idées à Trends Tendances, voyage sans souci entre Marie Claire et L'Instant. En radio, elle participe au Jeu des dictionnaires et à La semaine infernale. Plus récemment, on l'entend sur Pure FM, Classic 21 et surtout Sacré Cocktail, sur la Première avec Alexandra Vassen.

L’aventure ELLE

En 2003, Béa Ercolini crée l’édition 100 % belge du prestigieux hebdomadaire francais, déclinée en deux langues, français et néerlandais. "Le seul magazine féminin haut de gamme qui soit à la fois belge et international. Nous sommes donc une référence pour les annonceurs de mode et du luxe." Mais n'allez pas lui dire que ELLE Belgique est un magazine de mode. Depuis sa création, elle défend bec et ongles le caractère résolument généraliste du magazine. Aujourd’hui rédactrice en chef de l’édition francophone, elle chapeaute également les équipes du ELLE Vlaamse Editie et du web en tant que directrice des rédactions.

Mais bref, assez parlé d'elle, le mieux est de venir l'écouter! Vous voulez organiser un débat et y inclure un point de vue féminin affirmé ? Alors Béa Ercolini est la personne adéquate.

Comment fait-on un magazine ?

Communication, Relations publiques

Envie de connaître les coulisses de la presse écrite ? Béa Ercolini partage avec vous plus de 20 ans d’expérience au cœur des rédactions et surtout bientôt 10 ans à la tête des magazines ELLE. La presse féminine a-t-elle changé ? Les annonceurs se sont-ils diversifiés ? Le papier est-il amené à disparaître ?

Quels sont les grands thèmes féminins du 21e siècle ?

Créativité, Innovation, Trends

Les progrès qui restent à réaliser pour atteindre l’égalité en matière de salaires, de pension, de présence en politique et dans les boards des entreprises ; les mesures à prendre pour améliorer l’équilibre entre vie professionnelle et vie privée (accueil de la petite enfance, etc.). Le rôle des femmes dans l’économie. Les conditions d’une vie amoureuse harmonieuse quand les lignes bougent en matière d’éducation, d’emploi, de salaires… La préservation des droits acquis face au retour du religieux. Femme active, mère et amante : comment garder la forme et gérer son énergie ?...

Le luxe à travers le monde

Béa Ercolini est une observatrice privilégiée de l’industrie du luxe, une des rares qui tire son épingle du jeu. Depuis plus de 20 ans, elle suit toutes les grandes tendances du luxe (bijoux, sacs, design). Pourquoi en pleine crise économique, le secteur du luxe connaît-il une croissance à deux chiffres ? Qui sont les clients du luxe aujourd’hui ? Béa Ercolini vous emmène dans un voyage entre rêve et réalité.

No testimonial yet. Be the first!
Ajouter un témoignage
Langues de prestation
Anglais, Français